Promotional Code  
Nights Stay
Special Offers
Bed and Breakfast
young at heart
Book Direct

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (221)
(
4.39/5
) based on
221
reviews.

by AnthoniA on Oct 28 2015 14:32

Stayed for 1 night! Superb welcome from Reception and they are all very friendly. The food in the bar was outstandingly good and would highly recommend eating there.just a small note would be to have a slightly larger supply of tea andilk in the room but it's a minor point. Overall very good :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis on Oct 28 2015 09:01

This is my second time staying in the Pilo hotel in Galway. Greeted by friendly staff. Comfortable room as always. Spa was wonderful and relaxing. Restaurant staff very pleasant and helpful also. Will stay here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ronan Murphy on Oct 27 2015 20:45

Was very happy with our recent stay at Pillo Galway. My only gripe was that one side of the bed was slightly less comfortable than the other. Although because it was so spacious this didn't really matter.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Hurley on Oct 26 2015 20:52

Excellent Hotel. Staff ware very good and friendly. Good location only 10 min walk from city centre
 
 
 
 
 

by Colette McNamee on Oct 26 2015 17:40

Functional hotel- basic enough. Can be a hum some rooms from some machinery in the kitchen.
 
 
 
 
 

by sinead on Oct 24 2015 19:36

Lovely clean room, was able to be given my room an hour early, very nice staff wouldn't have anything to correct them on.
 
 
 
 
 

by Evelyn on Oct 14 2015 18:47

Lovely hotel, staff are more than helpful. Food is lovely and situated in a great location for NUI Galway.
 
 
 
 
 

by Amal Ramdeehul on Oct 13 2015 20:06

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Nice well equipped comfortable double room. Good food at restaurant. Not noisy although my room was on Headford Rd side. Delighted to have free parking. Staff agreed for me to leave my car in the car park after I checked out because my plane was not until 7pm from Knock airport. Would use hotel again Amal Ramdeehul
 
 
 
 
 

by brian carroll on Sep 28 2015 10:55

Lovely hotel - clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Good location with free parking an added bonus
 
 
 
 
 

by M folan on Sep 27 2015 20:01

Hotel and rooms were very nice and very clean and all the hotel staff are very professional The food was amazing and we look forward to our next visit
 
 
 
 
 

by elizabeth on Aug 12 2015 15:19

lovely hotel, nice friendly staff, & good food too
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Tobin on Jul 20 2015 09:41

Excellent service from friendly and professional staff.Room always top class, food excellent. Safe car parking and is always a pleasure to stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Jun 27 2015 22:34

Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great value for money! It was my birthday on the day & they kindly upgraded us to a suite. We weren't expecting this so it was a lovely surprise. The beds were so comfy & breakfast was lovely. All in all I'd give this hotel 10/10. We will definitely be returning in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rose Hurley on Jun 27 2015 15:29

Nice hotel withing an hour or so drive to many attractions and beautiful locations along the Wild Atlantic Way. Close to many great dining and and night life activities as well. I would definitely recommend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sherwin Tadique on Jun 22 2015 21:34

We had a nice stay at the hotel. The room itself and facilities are quite good. Room service is also very good and always on time. Just a few recommendations though. The refrigerator is not cool enough to maintain a good cool temperature even for just normal drinks. The staff are quite nice and friendly, except for the operators when dialing in reception, as they seem annoyed that we had to call them at all. Aside from that, it was a good enough stay at the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by mairead brady on Jun 15 2015 20:05

REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY . STAFF VERY FRIENDLY . ROOM AND FOOD WERE EXCELLENT AND I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO OTHERS
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Jun 13 2015 19:41

Lovely comfortable hotel with friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Great location just a walk into the city. Enjoyable stay. Anne, Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Regan on Jun 8 2015 21:12

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in early June 2015. Very friendly and efficient ladies on reception. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a large array of food both hot and cold. All the staff we came in contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well situated about 15 minutes from Eyre Square with a number of shopping centres in the immediate area. Also a 10 screen cinema within about 5 minutes walk. The only quibble would be the absence of an expelaire in the bathroom. Just couldn't fault the hotel. Would definitely stay there again and hopefully will.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael on Jun 8 2015 09:19

Lovely hotel to stay in, staff excellent. Would definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna Deeney on May 27 2015 09:48

We had a really enjoyable stay at this Pillo hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable as was the king size bed. The hotel is situated on the edge of the city which is great if you like a quiet night's sleep which we did and the free car park is a bit of a bonus. It takes under 15 minutes to walk into the city. Breakfast was top notch and a great way to set you up for exploring the city and county. I would highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay if you are in Galway. We will be back here next time we are in the city. Donna
 
 
 
 
 

by George on May 26 2015 15:10

Wonderul hotel located near public transportation and about a 10 minute walk out of Galway. The room service was great and the staff was very helpful. I must give a special thanks to Louise, who helped me multiple times with a number of different questions I had and always did so kindly and with a smile. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a comfortable stay in a great hotel that offers an incredible value for the cost.
 
 
 
 
 

by France on May 25 2015 20:31

Comfortable room, free parking and wifi, will come back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gr on May 23 2015 21:00

Although the room was clean, there were no wash cloths available. The pillows were completely flat.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on May 18 2015 19:57

Very nice hotel, great staff, nice clean rooms, top quality food, cinema close by, not a bad spot for shopping either with two shopping areas a short walk away. Really enjoyable experience, the wife wants to book again already.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ursula Hughes on May 18 2015 17:04

I had a fantastic stay in your hotel on Friday night. The spa treatments were excellent, I had the May Offer my therapist was wonderful. I really enjoyed my dinner in the bar too. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Bruce G. Koehn on May 16 2015 19:33

Street noise was disturbing. Other hotels are built near airports and have learned how to specify the right windows and the right installation to minimize exterior noise. Carpet in the breakfast / dining are needs to be replaced. Music needs to be turned off in the breakfast / dining area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise cullen on May 13 2015 21:08

Very friendly and helpful lady on reception when we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable definitely great value for money. Had food in the bar before we went to the room and it was lovely. If we're back in galway we'd definitely have ye in mind. Denise Cullen
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle H on May 12 2015 08:39

Myself and my partner stayed in the Pillo Hotel on the 9th of May. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We booked a deluxe double room which had a king size bed. The receptionist was very helpful on checking in and provided us with all the information we needed to know during our stay. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and again the staff were most helpful. We will definately be returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brenda on May 12 2015 00:14

Perfect location, fantastic food and lovely staff. A defeniate that well stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by dave michel on May 11 2015 21:16

We stayed for 3 nights one of the best breakfasts we have had wonderfull friendly staff very comfortable bed very good location we will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather on May 10 2015 19:54

efficient and friendly staff. Room pleasant and everything needed. Music at breakfast very loud and intrusive.... Not necessary.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brenda Lynch on May 8 2015 16:05

We stayed in The Pillo for the forst time at the May weekend just gone and we had such a lovely time there that we can't wait to go back. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful and they organised all our special requests without any fuss . The bar staff were also really nice and efficient . Our rooms were spotless and very spacious. The food was delicious also. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Great work to all who all there. Many thanks, Brenda & Family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gavin on May 5 2015 11:00

Great reception,food and atmosphere. A nice place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Martin (Room 225) on Apr 30 2015 19:32

Lovely staff and good service. Only issue was the toilet seat was only held with one screw which wasn't a big issue. otherwise the room was very spacious and clean. Would stay here again next time in area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat H Business user on Apr 27 2015 10:56

Nice hotel, good car parking facilities foc, good location easy access to city centre, gym facilities very basic - only 2 treadmills ; 1 not working & other made loud noise when in use - attention needed.
 
 
 
 
 

by paula on Apr 22 2015 22:58

Lovely hotel, lovely staff an an amazing spa.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Devitte on Apr 22 2015 22:32

My wife and myself stayed at the Pillo on the 19th and 20th of April. We have stayed many times before and will stay there in the future. We had a problem this time...a very loud noise from the walls around us. When we complained the staff was understanding but still the noise persisted for our stay, making a sound sleep almost impossible. The response was not what we expected, the problem should have been dealt with there and then but it was passed on to someone else. When you go away for a well deserved mini break you should enjoy the room and have a great sleep, we didn't. The room number was 115 and if you stay at the Pillo, don't stay in that room. Everything else was fine and normally we would rate the stay five stars but not this time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Duffy on Apr 21 2015 21:02

Excellent room Excellent service Lovely food Lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Apr 21 2015 13:16

Not a bad hotel. Not too far from the city centre either. Easy access by road too. Upon arrival, greating area was well presented. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were as described. Well looked after. Bar area was nice. All do the restaurant area could have been more segregated from bar area. Which did lead to mixed atmosphere when eating dinner. Breakfast was very good. Food was of good quality and appearance. There was good selection available. The spa deal. Was very nice experience. The staff were very nice and helpful. Great weekend in all was had.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olinda Pinto on Apr 18 2015 23:53

Brilliant Hotel with inclusive breakfast, free Wi- fi, and free parking. Brilliant staff who bend backwards to fit your needs. Nothing was a problem and the hotel was very well maintained. Cant find any fault with any staff; from room cleaners to front desk staff. We had to leave early to catch our flight so they even organised early breakfast for us. keep up the good job. Thanks for a lovely stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dennis on Apr 15 2015 20:33

Good food, spacious well equipped rooms, excellent staff, good location for business and pleasure. Hotel of choice when staying in the Galway area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tipperary on Apr 13 2015 16:36

We had a lovely stay at the Pillo hotel and staff were so friendly. The rooms were lovely, clean and warm and a nice size fridge in the room for the Easter eggs that had been left in the room on the bed's for our children. We would stay there again, it was very reasonable for a family break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard kinahan on Apr 12 2015 23:25

A very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful. Bar is good as is the food. A twenty minute walk to the touristy part of town. I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by JPB on Apr 12 2015 21:32

Great hotel, friendly staff and the meals were fantastic, hats off to the chef! (Breakfast & Dinner) will be back again in the summer!
 
 
 
 
 

by lesley on Apr 12 2015 16:47

Stayed on a dine and dream deal,food was delicious.Check in easy and quick.Room spacious and comfortable.All staff friendly and helpful.Would recommend visiting the spa.Will definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Apr 11 2015 22:10

Nice stay. Friendly staff. Good food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marco on Apr 11 2015 18:14

We stayed for one night. Three of us in a room with two beds. But that was okay. A clean room, a pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Theresa Hickey on Apr 10 2015 22:34

Myself, partner and 2 children had a lovely 2 night stay in The Pillo Hotel. Staff were very friendly, food was yum , brekkie was lovely and evening bar food was yummy. Rooms were clean although family room was quite small as there were 2 double beds and a single squeezed in, beds were comfy. The only downside with the room was it faced the road and the traffic noise woke us at 6am and it was almost impossible to get back to sleep. No music in the bar on either nite, I did expect music as there was a good few staying in the hotel. Everything else was perfect for our stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ravi on Apr 10 2015 21:30

Good food,good service,friendly staffs,clean and comfortable bedroom..well worth visiting..
 
 
 
 
 

by elaine on Apr 9 2015 20:45

Beautiful hotel,comfortable family room,was absolutely delighted with our stay and will most definitely stay again.My children were delighted with their little goodie bag that kept them occupied while in their room at night.Staff were really friendly & very helpful.Breakfast was delicious,great variety of foods to cater our 8 month old aswell as our 4 & 8 year old & of course ourselves.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Read More Reviews Go to guest reviews
Pillo Hotel, Headford Point, Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
T: 353 (0)91 513200 F: 353 (0)91 513201  

an avvio solution